Skip to Content
Due to a recent surge in pediatric RSV and flu, we are allowing only visitors 18 years of age and older in our general inpatient (hospital) settings at this time for the safety of our patients, in line with Illinois Department of Public Health guidance. Read More

Community Advisory Committees

To ensure accountability to the communities we serve, NorthShore established Community Advisory Committees (CACs) at each of the four legacy hospitals. These committees advise NorthShore administration on various services and initiatives from a community perspective. The CACs also identify community resources that work to strengthen NorthShore and improve the overall health of families across the region. CACs are comprised of area residents and local faith, business and community leaders.

Evanston Hospital’s Community Advisory Committee:
Katie Dold White, Resident, Kenilworth    
Paul Polep, Fire Chief, Evanston Fire & Life Safety Services
Carla Jones, Site Director, Erie Evanston/Skokie Health Center
Nathaniel Ekman, Executive Director, NAMI CCNS
Cynthia Hoffman, Chief Financial Officer, McGaw YMCA
Ike Ogbo, Director, Dept. of Health & Human Services, City of Evanston
Colleen Sheridan, Health Services Coordinator, New Trier High School
Eleanor Revelle, Alderman, City of Evanston
Senta Plunkett, President, Village of Wilmette
Maricar Ramos, Executive Director, Cradle to Career
Keith Terry, Managing Partner, Terry Performance Group
Maureen McDonnell, Executive Director, Peer Services
Carol Teske, Executive Director, Childcare Network of Evanston
Tracy McGuire, North Shore Market President, Byline Bank
Aretha Barnes, Chief of Police, City of Evanston
Dave Davis, ED, Neighborhood & Community Relations, Northwestern University
Susan Fowler, AVP, Senior Living Initiatives & Privacy Officer, Mather Lifeways

Glenbrook Hospital’s Community Advisory Committtee:
Lara Cummings, Assistant Principal, Glenbrook South H.S.
Eric Etherton, Assistant Principal, Glenbrook North H.S.
Julie Fleckenstein, LCSW, Glenview Police Dept.
Julie Haenisch, Nurse, Glenbrook South H.S.
Kimberly Hand, MS-North Shore Senior Center/Village of Glenview Senior Services Coordinator
Jonathan Kaspar, Health Services Administrator, Presbyterian Homes
Amy Domke, Nurse, Glenbrook North H.S.
Nancy Milota, SVP, Northbrook Bank & Trust
Amy O'Leary Executive Director, Youth Svcs of Glenview/Northbrook
Steve Samuelson, Executive Director, Frisbie Senior Center
Michael Scholl, LCSW, Executive Director, The Josselyn Center
Brian Bos, Glenview Fire Department
Craig Solomon, Executive Director, Wesley Child Care Center
Nancy Vaccaro, LCSW, Northbrook Police Dept

Highland Park Hospital’s Community Advisory Committee:
Pablo Alvarez, Counselor, Highland Park H.S.
Anne Bassi, Moraine Township
Robbie Boudreau, Executive Director, Faith in Action
Scott Coren, City Manager, Highwood
Pam Feinberg, Tri-Con Child Care        
Bill Hansen, Family Services of Glencoe
Cindy Housner, Executive Director, GLASA
Lisa Kritz, Director of Prevention, Lake County Health Dept
Andrew Lichterman, Village of Deerfield
Alesia Margetis, Counselor, School Dist 113
Ghida Neukirch, City of Highland Park
Terri Olian, HP Community Foundation
Nancy Rodkin Rotering, Mayor, City of Highland Park

Skokie Hospital’s Community Advisory Committee:
Joi Smith, President, Oakton Community College
Mark Collins, Trustee, Niles Township
Deepa Mehta, Director Programs, Childcare Network of Evanston
Jeffrey Hoeflich, Chief, Skokie Fire Department
Carla Jones, Site Director, Erie Evanston/Skokie Health Center
Michele Mangrum, Manager of Marketing and Sales, CJE Senior Life
Ann Raney, CEO, Turning Point
Mike Charley, Director, Skokie Health Department
Katrina Belogorsky, Community Engagement Librarian, Skokie Library
Julie Kim, Social Work, Skokie Police Department
Christine McCall, Clinical Director, Peer Services
Molly Bougearel, VP, Strategy & Development, Heartland Health Centers
Carolyn Anthony, Retired, Director, Skokie Library
Zach Williams, Chair, Skokie Community Foundation
April Stallworth, Director, Community Relations, Niles Township HS District 219
Emily Wilder, Out-of-School & Community Engagement Director, Skokie School District 19