« Previous Page
A vegan is a person who eats only fruits, grains, nuts, seeds,
vegetables, and vegetable products and consumes no animal or dairy products of
The word vegan on prepared-food labels means that the product is
made entirely from vegetables and vegetable products and contains no meat,
fish, eggs, milk, or dairy products.
Current as of:
December 10, 2012
E. Gregory Thompson, MD - Internal Medicine & Joseph O'Donnell, MD - Hematology, Oncology
How this information was developed to help you make better health decisions.
To learn more, visit Healthwise.org
© 1995-2014 Healthwise, Incorporated. Healthwise, Healthwise for every health decision, and the Healthwise logo are trademarks of Healthwise, Incorporated.