

Board of Directors

Harry M. Jansen Kraemer Jr. Chairman

Executive Partner Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC

Gregory K. Jones Vice Chairman

Partner/Chief Operating Officer The Edgewater Funds

Connie K. Duckworth Past Chairman

President Arzu. Inc.

William Wrigley Jr. Secretary

Wrigley Management, Inc.

Percy L. Berger Sr.

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer NEATT Wireless, LLC

Michael S. Caplan, MD

Chairman, Executive Committee of the Professional Staff NorthShore University HealthSystem

Touré S. Claiborne

Director, Marketing Allstate Insurance Company

A. Steven Crown

General Partner Henry Crown and Company

William L. Davis

Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer R. R. Donnelley & Sons Company

Mary Dillon

President and Chief Executive Officer U. S. Cellular

Laurie C. Hochberg, MD

President, Professional Staff NorthShore University HealthSystem

Ike Hona

President Pacific Construction Services. Inc.

Richard L. Keyser

Chairman and CEO (Retired) W.W. Grainger, Inc.

Janardan D. Khandekar, MD

Chairman, Department of Medicine and Director, Kellogg Cancer Center NorthShore University HealthSystem

Lester B. Knight III

Founding Partner RoundTable Healthcare Partners

Samuel M. Mencoff

Co-Chief Executive Officer Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC

Andrew J. Mills

President

Medline Industries, Inc.

Mark R. Neaman

President and Chief Executive Officer NorthShore University HealthSystem

M. Jude Reyes

Co-Chairman Reyes Holdings, LLC

Susan B. Sentell

President

The Sentell Group, LLC

Mark S. Talamonti, MD, FACS

Chairman, Department of Surgery NorthShore University HealthSystem

J. Mikesell Thomas

Principal, Castle Creek Capital LLC, and President and Chief Executive Officer First Chicago Bancorp

John R. Walter

Chairman, Ashlin Management Company Retired President and Chief Operating Officer, AT&T, and Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer R. R. Donnelley & Sons Company

Sona Wang

Managing Director Ceres Venture Fund, L.P.

Jonathan P. Ward

Senior Adviser Kohlberg & Company, LLC

William J. White

Retired Chairman Bell & Howell, and Professor, Northwestern University, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences

Clinical Chairmen

William D. Bloomer, MD

Chairman of Radiation Medicine Anna Hamann, MD, Chair of Radiation Medicine

Michael S. Caplan, MD

Chairman of Pediatrics The Auxiliary of NorthShore Chair of Pediatrics

Robert R. Edelman, MD

Chairman of Radiology William B. Graham Chair of Radiology

Bernard G. Ewigman, MD

Chairman of Family Medicine

Janardan D. Khandekar, MD

Chairman of Medicine Louise W. Coon Chair of Medicine

Demetrius M. Maraganore, MD

Chairman of Neurology Ruth Cain Ruggles Chair of Neurology

Frederick E. Miller, MD, Ph.D.

Chairman of Psychiatry Board of Directors Chair of Psychiatry

William J. Robb III, MD

Chairman of Orthopaedic Surgery

Richard K. Silver, MD

Chairman of Obstetrics and Gynecology The Auxiliary of NorthShore Chair of Obstetrics/Gynecology

Mark S. Talamonti, MD

Chairman of Surgery Stanton and Margaret Rogers Palmer Chair of Surgery

Jeffery S. Vender, MD

Chairman of Anesthesiology Harris Family Foundation Chair of Anesthesiology

Thomas A. Victor, MD, Ph.D.

Chairman of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Additional Endowed Chairs

Allstate Foundation/Judson B. Branch Chair of Cardiology

Timothy A. Sanborn, MD

Arlene and Marshall Bennett and Joseph A. Tarkington, MD Chair of Neurosurgery Ivan S. Ciric, MD

Louis W. Biegler Chair of Surgery Joseph A. Caprini, MD

Board of Directors Chair of Molecular Pathology

Karen L. Kaul, MD, Ph.D.

Board of Directors/David P. Winchester, MD, Chair of Surgical Oncology

David J. Winchester, MD

Ronald L. Chez Family and Richard Melman Family Chair of Prostate Cancer

Charles B. Brendler, MD

Owen L. Coon Chair of Cardiothoracic Surgery

John C. Alexander Jr., MD

Virginia and James Cozad Chair of Hematology/Oncology Lynne S. Kaminer, MD

Davis Family Chair of Outcomes Research vacant

Duckworth Family Chair of Cancer Research

Hemant K. Roy, MD

Ellrodt-Schweighauser Family Chair of Perinatal Research Tamás Jilling, MD

Rafael M. Garces, MD Chair of Nuclear Medicine Reid M. Perlman, MD

Stanley C. Golder Chair of Neuroscience Research

Nina A. Paleologos, MD

Kellogg-Scanlon Chair of Oncology Bruce E. Brockstein, MD

E. Stephen Kurtides, MD Chair of Medical Education Andy Anderson, MD

Matthews Family Chair of Gynecologic Oncology Research Gustavo C. Rodriguez, MD

Dr. Louis W. Sauer Chair of Research Pablo V. Geiman, MD

Mr. and Mrs. Charles R. Walgreen Jr. Chair of Cardiology

Ted E. Feldman, MD



Foundation

Professional Staff Officers

Laurie C. Hochberg, MD

President

Leon S. Benson, MD President-Elect

Nancy A. Nora, MD Vice President

Morris Kharasch, MD

Treasure

Nina Paleologos, MD

Secretary

Michael Caplan, MD

Chairman Executive Committee of the Professional Staff

Senior Management

Corporate

Mark R. Neaman President and Chief Executive Officer

Jeffrey H. Hillebrand Chief Operating Officer

Thomas H. Hodges Chief Investment Officer

William R. Luehrs Chief Human Resources Officer

Nancy Semerdjian, RN, BSN. MBA Chief Nursing Officer

Tom Smith Chief Information Officer

Gary E. Weiss Chief Financial Officer

NorthShore Hospitals **EVANSTON HOSPITAL**

Gerald "J.P." Gallagher President **Gabrielle Cummings** Sean O'Grady Bill Duffy, RN

GLENBROOK HOSPITAL

Douglas M. Silverstein President David Rahija Nicole Fernandez, RN

HIGHLAND PARK HOSPITAL

Jesse Peterson Hall President Lindsey Bailey Janet Buckley, RN

SKOKIE HOSPITAL

Kristen Murtos President Rich Casey Mary Keegan, RN

NorthShore Medical Group

Joseph Golbus, MD President Marsha Miller Brian Schoen

Sarah Woodrum Kathleen Gaffney Deborah L. Kirkorsky

Board of Directors

John R. Walter Chairman

Scott C. Schweighauser Vice Chairman

Colleen D. Mitchell* President

* Ex Officio

Brian Schoen Treasurer

A. Steven Crown Connie K. Duckworth* Joseph P. Flanagan Jr. David B. Golder Ike Hong Gregory K. Jones Bradley Keywell Harry M. Jansen Kraemer Jr.* Homer J. Livingston Jr. Mark R. Neaman* Kathleen Shinkle*

Nicholas A. Vick. MD

David F. Zucker

Life Directors

Marshall Bennett Arnold M. Berlin Kenneth L. Block Wiley N. Caldwell Douglas K. Chapman Donald C. Clark Sr. Harry H. Coon John W. Croghan Richard J. Ferris James R. Foster James L. Garard Jr. Donald P. Horwitz Lawrence Howe Roger D. Isaacs Steven Lazarus Richard A. Lenon

Joseph Levy Jr. Frank M. Lieber Homer J. Livingston Jr. Robert I. Logan Donald G. Lubin Harvey N. Medvin Jerry K. Pearlman Ellard Pfaelzer Jr. Thomas H. Quinn Harrison I. Steans Neele E Stearns Jr. Daniel R. Toll Raymond C. Tower Edward S. Weil Jr.

The Auxiliaries

The Auxiliary of NorthShore University HealthSystem at **Evanston & Glenbrook Hospitals**

Kathleen Shinkle President Madonna Tideman President-Elect

Ann Burnstine Amy Findlay Sue Levin Rharti Patel Leslie Sevcik Wendy Yamada

The Auxiliary of NorthShore University HealthSystem at **Highland Park Hospital**

Julie Stone President Abbe Silverberg Sparks

President-Elect

Bonnie Haber Judy Tarschis Helen Wilcox

The Women's Board of Skokie Hospital at NorthShore University HealthSystem

Nancy Tommaso-Coatrieux

President

Janet Davis President-Elect Margaret Langguth

Aline Sarrafian Sandra L. Scheinbaum, Ph.D. **Board Chairs**

The Associate Board of NorthShore University HealthSystem

Elizabeth Betten Anthony Wai



Research Institute

Board of Directors

Richard L. Keyser Chairman

Jeffrey H. Hillebrand Secretary

Brian Schoen Treasurer

Cathy C. Anderson, Esq. A. Steven Crown Debora de Hoyos Connie K. Duckworth* Robert R. Edelman, MD Bernard G. Ewigman, MD, MSPH Margaret Hastings Georgiadis

Gregory K. Jones* Harry M. Jansen Kraemer Jr.* Vinay Kumar, MD Homer J. Livingston Jr. Mark R. Neaman* Ellen A. Rudnick Leopold G. Selker, Ph.D.*

^{*} Ex Officio