

Board of Directors

Gregory K. Jones Chairman Partner/Chief Operating Officer The Edgewater Funds

A. Steven Crown Vice Chairman General Partner Henry Crown and Company

Harry M. Jansen Kraemer Jr. Past Chairman Executive Partner Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC

Leon S. Benson, MD President, Professional Staff NorthShore University HealthSystem

Percy L. Berger Sr. Chairman, Chief Executive Officer NEATT Wireless, LLC

Touré S. Claiborne Director, Marketing Allstate Insurance Company

William L. Davis Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company

Mary Dillon President and Chief Executive Officer U.S. Cellular

Connie K. Duckworth Founder and Chief Executive Officer ARZU, Inc.

Laurie C. Hochberg, MD Chairman, Executive Committee of the Professional Staff NorthShore University HealthSystem

Ike Hong President, Pacific Construction Services, Inc. and Partner, Golden Spike Development Company, LLC

Richard L. Keyser Chairman and CEO (Retired) W.W. Grainger, Inc. Lester B. Knight III Founding Partner RoundTable Healthcare Partners

Theodore Mazzone, MD Chairman, Department of Medicine NorthShore University HealthSystem

Samuel M. Mencoff Co-Chief Executive Officer Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC

Andrew J. Mills President Medline Industries, Inc.

Mark R. Neaman President and Chief Executive Officer NorthShore University HealthSystem

Scott C. Schweighauser Partner and Chief Investment Officer Aurora Investment Management, LLC

Susan B. Sentell CEO and President Gladson LLC

Mark S. Talamonti, MD, FACS Chairman, Department of Surgery NorthShore University HealthSystem

J. Mikesell Thomas Principal, Castle Creek Capital LLC

John R. Walter Chairman, Ashlin Management Company Retired President and Chief Operating Officer, AT&T, and Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, R.R. Donnelley & Sons Company

Sona Wang Managing Director Ceres Venture Fund, L.P.

Jonathan P. Ward Operating Partner Kohlberg & Company, LLC

William Wrigley Jr. Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Wrigley Management Inc.

Clinical Chairmen

Julian E. Bailes, MD Chairman of Neurosurgery Arlene and Marshall Bennett and Joseph A. Tarkington, MD, Chair of Neurosurgery

William D. Bloomer, MD Chairman of Radiation Medicine Anna Hamann, MD, Chair of Radiation Medicine

Michael S. Caplan, MD Chairman of Pediatrics The Auxiliary of NorthShore Chair of Pediatrics

Robert R. Edelman, MD Chairman of Radiology William B. Graham Chair of Radiology

Bernard G. Ewigman, MD Chairman of Family Medicine

Demetrius M. Maraganore, MD Chairman of Neurology Ruth Cain Ruggles Chair of Neurology

Theodore Mazzone, MD Chairman of Medicine Louise W. Coon Chair of Medicine

Frederick E. Miller, MD, PhD Chairman of Psychiatry Board of Directors Chair of Psychiatry

William J. Robb III, MD Chairman of Orthopaedic Surgery

Richard K. Silver, MD Chairman of Obstetrics and Gynecology The Auxiliary of NorthShore Chair of Obstetrics/Gynecology

Mark S. Talamonti, MD Chairman of Surgery Stanton and Margaret Rogers Palmer Chair of Surgery

Jeffery S. Vender, MD Chairman of Anesthesiology Harris Family Foundation Chair of Anesthesiology

Thomas A. Victor, MD, PhD Chairman of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Additional Endowed Chairs

Allstate Foundation/Judson B. Branch Chair of Cardiology Timothy A. Sanborn, MD

Louis W. Biegler Chair of Surgery Joseph A. Caprini, MD

Board of Directors Chair of Molecular Pathology Karen L. Kaul, MD, PhD

Board of Directors/Janardan D. Khandekar, MD, Chair of Molecular Medicine Janardan D. Khandekar, MD

Board of Directors/David P. Winchester, MD, Chair of Surgical Oncology David J. Winchester, MD

Ronald L. Chez Family and Richard Melman Family Chair of Prostate Cancer Charles B. Brendler, MD

Owen L. Coon Chair of Cardiothoracic Surgery Paul J. Pearson, MD

Virginia and James Cozad Chair of Hematology/Oncology Lynne S. Kaminer, MD

Davis Family Chair of Informatics Jonathan C. Silverstein, MD

Duckworth Family Chair of Cancer Research Hemant K. Roy, MD

Ellrodt-Schweighauser Family Chair of Perinatal Research Tamás Jilling, MD

Rafael M. Garces, MD, Chair of Nuclear Medicine **Reid M. Perlman, MD**

Stanley C. Golder Chair of Neuroscience Research Nina A. Paleologos, MD

Kellogg-Scanlon Chair of Oncology Bruce E. Brockstein, MD

Matthews Family Chair of Gynecologic Oncology Research Gustavo C. Rodriguez, MD

Dr. Louis W. Sauer Chair of Research Pablo V. Gejman, MD

Mr. and Mrs. Charles R. Walgreen Jr. Chair of Cardiology Ted E. Feldman, MD



Professional Staff Officers

Leon S. Benson, MD President

Nancy A. Nora, MD

Morris Kharasch MD

President-Elect

Vice President

Nina Paleologos, MD Treasurer

Robert Silvers, MD Secretary

Laurie C. Hochberg, MD Chairman, Executive Committee of the Professional Staff

Management Staff

Corporate

Mark R. Neaman President and Chief Executive Officer

Jeffrey H. Hillebrand Chief Operating Officer

Thomas H. Hodges Chief Investment Officer

Harry Jones Chief Compliance Officer

William R. Luehrs Chief Human Resources Officer

Nancy Semerdjian, RN, BSN, MBA Chief Nursing Officer

Tom Smith Chief Information Officer

Gary E. Weiss Chief Financial Officer

NorthShore Hospitals **EVANSTON HOSPITAL**

Gerald "J.P." Gallagher President

Gabrielle Cummings Sean O'Gradv Bill Duffy, RN

GLENBROOK HOSPITAL Douglas M. Silverstein President

David Rahija Nicole Fernandez, RN

HIGHLAND PARK HOSPITAL Jesse Peterson Hall President

Lindsey Bailey Janet Buckley, RN

SKOKIE HOSPITAL Kristen Murtos

President **Rich Casey** Mary Keegan, RN

NorthShore Medical Group

Joseph Golbus, MD President

Marsha Miller Kathleen Gaffney, RN Deborah L. Kirkorsky Pat Leonard, RN Lvnn Perez Sarah Woodrum

NorthShore University HealthSystem

Foundation

Scott C. Schweighauser Chairman

Murray T. Ancell* Executive Director

Board of Directors

A. Steven Crown* Joseph P. Flanagan Jr. David B. Golder Ike Hona Gregory K. Jones* Bradley Keywell

Harry M. Jansen Kraemer Jr.* Homer J. Livingston Jr. Mark R. Neaman* Madonna Tideman* Nicholas A. Vick, MD David F. Zucker

Life Directors

Marshall Bennett Arnold M. Berlin Kenneth L. Block Wiley N. Caldwell Douglas K. Chapman Donald C. Clark Sr. Harry H. Coon John W. Croghan Richard J. Ferris James R. Foster James I Garard Jr Donald P. Horwitz Lawrence Howe Roger D. Isaacs Steven Lazarus Richard A. Lenon

Joseph Levy Jr. Frank M. Lieber Homer J. Livingston Jr. Robert I. Logan Donald G. Lubin Harvey N. Medvin Jerry K. Pearlman Ellard Pfaelzer Jr. Thomas H. Quinn Harrison I. Steans Neele E. Stearns Jr. Daniel R. Toll Raymond C. Tower Edward S. Weil Jr. William J. White

*Ex Officio

The Auxiliaries

The Auxiliary of NorthShore University HealthSystem at Evanston & Glenbrook Hospitals

Madonna Tideman President

Leslie Sevcik President-Elect **Claudine Gerbel** Susan Hodges Nancy Semerdjian Dana Turban **Regina Valsamis**

The Women's Board of Skokie Hospital at NorthShore University HealthSystem

Janet Davis, RN, PhD President

Bernadette Schleis Nancy Tommaso-Coatrieux Nancy Topouzian

The Auxiliary of NorthShore University HealthSystem at **Highland Park Hospital**

Abbe Silverberg Sparks President

Karen Braun Margo Gordon Kim Maites Helen Wilcox

The Associate Board of NorthShore University HealthSystem

Stephanie Harper Anthony Wai Board Chairs

NorthShore University HealthSystem

Research Institute

Richard L. Keyser Chairman

Leopold G. Selker, PhD* President

Board of Directors

Cathy C. Anderson, Esq. Michael S. Caplan, MD A. Steven Crown' Debora de Hoyos

Bernard G. Ewigman, MD, MSPH Margaret Hastings Georgiadis T. Conrad Gilliam, PhD Gregory K. Jones*

Harry M. Jansen Kraemer Jr.* Homer J. Livingston Jr. Mark R. Neaman* Ellen A. Rudnick

*Ex Officio

Janet Emmerman